< 18 | MAIN | 20 >

The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Nineteenth Annual Collection
Edited by Ellen Datlow, Kelly Link, and Gavin Grant

Table of Contents

Table of Contents
Summation 2005: Fantasy - Kelly Link and Gavin J. Grant
Summation 2005: Horror - Ellen Datlow
Fantasy and Horror in the Media: 2005 - Edward Bryant
Graphic Novels: 2005 - Charles Vess
Anime and Manga: 2005 - Joan D. Vinge
Music of the Fantastic: 2005 - Charles de Lint
Obituaries: 2005 - James Frenkel
Walpurgis Afternoon - Delia Sherman
The Mushroom Duchess - Deborah Roggie
An Incident at Agate Beach - Marley Youmans
Among the Tombs - Reggie Oliver
Obedience, or The Lying Tale (poem) - Jennifer Chang
American Morons - Glen Hirshberg
Shallaballah - Mark Samuels
Night Train: Heading West (poem) - Sarah Monette
Denial - Bruce Sterling
Northwest Passage - Barbara Roden
Proboscis - Laird Barron
Kronia - Elizabeth Hand
Omens (poem) - Kelly Everding
Follow Me Light - Elizabeth Bear
Boatman's Holiday - Jeffrey Ford
The Horse of a Different Color (That You Rode In On) - Howard Waldrop
Where Angels Come In - Adam L. G. Nevill
Twilight States - Albert E. Cowdrey
Jolly Bonnet - Andrew Bonia
The Last Ten Years in th eLife of Hero Kai - Geoff Ryman
The Souls of Drowning Mountain - Jack Cady
The Last One - Robert Coover
The Ball Room - China Mieville, Emma Bircham, and Max Schafer
Nymphs Finding the Head of Orpheus (poem) - Theodora Goss
Vacation - Daniel Wallace
Cruel Sistah - Nisi Shawl
Ding-Dong-Bell - Jay Russell
A Case Study of Emergency Room Procedure and Risk Management by Hospital Staff Members in the Urban Facility - Stacey Richter
The Scribble Mind - Jeffrey Ford
Scarecrow - Tom Brennan
Going the Jerusalem Mile - Chaz Brenchley
Grief (poem) - Willa Schneberg
Boman - Pentti Holappa
The Machine of a Religious Man - Ralph Robert Moore
Hot Potting - Chuck Palahniuk
My Father's Mask - Joe Hill
The Guggenheim Lovers - Isabel Allende
A Statement in the Case - Theodora Goss
The Pavement Artist - Dave Hutchinson
The Gypsies in the Wood - Kim Newman
Honorable Mentions: 2005

Miriam Elizabeth Burstein
Nic Clarke
Cat Eldridge
Ernest Lilley
Dave Roy

website design copyright © 2005-2008, S. Y. Affolee