< 19 | MAIN | 21 >

The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Twentieth Annual Collection
Edited by Ellen Datlow, Kelly Link, and Gavin Grant

Table of Contents

Table of Contents
Summation 2006: Fantasy - Kelly Link and Gavin J. Grant
Summation 2006: Horror - Ellen Datlow
The Year in Media of the Fantastic: 2006 - Edward Bryant
Fantasy in Comics and Graphic Novels: 2006 - Jeff VanderMeer
Music of the Fantastic: 2006 - Charles de Lint
Obituaries: 2006 - James Frenkel
Pol Pot's Beautiful Daughter - Geoff Ryman
First Kisses from Beyond the Grave - Nik Houser
The Last to Be Found - Christopher Harman
Fourteen Experiments in Postal Delivery - John Schoffstall
Becoming the Villainess (poem) - Jeannine Hall Gailey
Persephone and the Prince Meet over Drinks (poem) - Jeannine Hall Gailey
The Night Whiskey - Jeffrey Ford
In the House of the Seven Librarians - Ellen Klages
Drowning Palmer - Sarah Monette
Landfill - Joyce Carol Oates
Another Word for Map Is Faith - Christopher Rowe
Lionflower Hedge - Ira Sher
A Fearful Symmetry - Minsoo Kang
Messages - Brett Alexander Savory
Ballade (poem) - William Hope Hodgson
My Babe, My Babe (poem) - William Hope Hodgson
The Box - Stephen Callagher
Halfway House - Frances Harding
La Fée Verte - Delia Sherman
Father Muerte & the Flesh - Lee Battersby
Winkie - Margo Lanagan
Tell - Nathalie Anderson
Dog Person - Scott Nicholson
The Extraordinary Limits of Darkness - Simon Clark
Cup and Table - Tim Pratt
The Churring - Nicholas Royle
Dead Sea Fruit - Kaaron Warren
Directions - Caleb Wilson
La Profonde - Terry Dowling
Journey into the Kingdom - M. Rickert
The Good Ones Are Already Taken - Ben Fountain
A Pig's Whisper - Margo Lanagan
31/10 - Stephen Volk
Sob in the Silence - Gene Wolfe
Yep, I Said Camel - Josh Bell
Femaville 29 - Paul Di Filippo
A Siege of Cranes - Benjamin Rosenbaum
Is Rain My Bearskin? (poem) - Jeanne Marie Beaumont
The Lineaments of Gratified Desire - Ysabeau S. Wilce
Raphael - Stephen Graham Jones
The Muldoon - Glen Hirshberg
Honorable Mentions: 2006

Cat Eldridge

website design copyright © 2005-2008, S. Y. Affolee