< 17 | MAIN | 19 >

The Year's Best Fantasy and Horror: Eighteenth Annual Collection
Edited by Ellen Datlow, Kelly Link, and Gavin Grant

Table of Contents

Table of Contents
Summation 2004: Fantasy - Kelly Link and Gavin J. Grant
Summation 2004: Horror - Ellen Datlow
Fantasy and Horror in the Media: 2004 - Edward Bryant
Comics and Graphic Novels: 2004 - Charles Vess
Anime and Manga: 2004 - Joan D. Vinge
Fantasy and Horror in Music: 2004 - Charles de Lint
Obituaries: 2004 - James Frenkel
The Oakthing - Gregory Maguire
Horton's Store - R. T. Smith
Rite of Spring - Margo Lanagan
A Hazy Shade of Winter - Simon Bestwick
The Skin of the World - Douglas Clegg
Zora and the Zombie - Andy Duncan
The Changeling - Theodora Goss
Revenge of the Calico Cat - Stepan Chapman
Frozen Charlottes - Lucy Sussex
Reports of Certain Events in London - China Mieville
House of Ice - Jean Esteve
Restraint - Stephen Gallagher
The Baum Plan for Financial Independence - John Kessel
Dancing on Air - Frances Oliver
Cold Fires - M. Rickert
And the Sea Shall Give Up Its Dead - Richard Mueller
A Trick of the Dark - Tina Rath
The Bad Magician - Philip Raines and Harvey Welles
Speir-Bhan - Tanith Lee
Hunting Meth Zombies in the Great Nebraskan Wasteland - John Farris
Guts - Chuck Palahniuk
Water Babies - Simon Brown
Mr. Aickman's Air Rifle - Peter Straub
We Find Things Old - Bentley Little
Wonderwall - Elizabeth Hand
Postcretaceous Era - D. Ellis Dickerson
Watch and Wake - M. T. Anderson
The Oracle Alone - Catherynne M. Valente
A Night in The Tropics - Jeffrey Ford
Clownette - Terry Dowling
Stripping - Joyce Carol Oates
Seven Feet - Christopher Fowler
Singing My Sister Down - Margo Lanagan
Bulldozer - Laird Barron
These Various Methods of Brightness - Anna Ross
The Cajun Knot - Melanie Fazi
Tales from the City of Seams - Greg van Eekhout
The Specialist - Alison Smith
Here Is the Church - Shelley Jackson
The Witch of Truro - Alice Hoffman
Lapland, or Film Noir - Peter Straub
What Her Mother Said - Theodora Goss
The Owl - Conrad Williams
The Silver Dragon - Elizabeth A. Lynn
Honorable Mentions: 2004

Miriam Elizabeth Burstein
Denise Dutton
Mario Guslandi
Harriet Klausner
Ian Primm

website design copyright © 2005-2008, S. Y. Affolee